Agency Contacts

Kansas State Board of Healing Arts
800 SW Jackson, Lower Level - Suite A
Topeka, KS 66612

Phone: (785) 296-7413
Fax: (785) 368-7102

TTY: 711
Voice/TTY: (800) 766-3777

DISCLAIMER: The Kansas State Board of Healing Arts does not issue advisory opinions or render legal advice or services. The attorneys employed by the Kansas State Board of Healing Arts represent the Board, and are not in a position to interpret statutes or regulations, advise individuals about particular factual situations, provide information regarding the legal consequences of a decision, or ensure that an individual's legal rights are protected. Furthermore, no individual staff member is authorized to provide a binding opinion or statement for the full Board.

Administration:

Name Phone Number Email
Accounting (785) 296-4385 KSBHA_accounting@ks.gov
Executive and Media Relations (785) 296-3680 KSBHA_healingarts@ks.gov
Personnel Services (785) 296-8558 KSBHA_Human_Resources@ks.gov
Website / IT Help Line
Website Design & Navigation,
IT Questions & Issues
(785) 296-4878 KSBHA_Webmaster@ks.gov
Gile, Susan
Acting Executive Director
(785) 296-3680 Susan.Gile@ks.gov
Bowles, Larry
Information Technology Director
(785) 296-8559 Larry.Bowles@ks.gov
DeVoe, Ron
Applications Developer
(785) 296-8549 Ron.DeVoe@ks.gov
Eigenman, Karla
Accountant
(785) 296-4385 Karla.Eigenman@ks.gov
McClain, Susan
Senior Administrative Assistant
(785) 296-5945 Susan.McClain@ks.gov
Gile, Susan
Operations Manager
(785) 296-3680 Susan.Gile@ks.gov
Ivanov, Vents
System Software Programmer/Analyst
(785) 296-7491 Vents.Ivanov@ks.gov
Vacant
Application Support Technician
(785) 296-2594  
Nichols, Judy
Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-2723 Judy.Nichols@ks.gov
Rice, Sheila
Human Resources Manager
(785) 296-8558 Sheila.Rice@ks.gov
Vacant
Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-1283  
Springer, Jesse
Applications Developer
(785) 296-4862 Jesse.Springer@ks.gov
Clubb, Kelly
Technology Support Consultant
(785) 296-6435 Kelly.Clubb@ks.gov

Disciplinary:

Name Phone Number Email
Complaints (785) 296-1788 KSBHA_Complaints@ks.gov
Dodik, Nancy
Disciplinary Counsel
(785) 296-5940 Nancy.Dodik@ks.gov
Mundil, Tammie
Deputy Disciplinary Counsel
(785) 368-8212 Tammie.L.Mundil@ks.gov
Balzer, Kimberly
Medical Investigator - Licensed Practitioner
(785) 296-0528 Kimberly.Balzer@ks.gov
Crumpton, Joseph
Special Investigator
(785) 296-8547 Joseph.Crumpton@ks.gov
Vacant
Medical Investigator - Licensed Practitioner
(785) 296-2910  
Frevert, Mary Ann
Special Investigator
(785) 296-6396 MaryAnn.Frevert@ks.gov
Rice, Becca
Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-2075 Rebecca.Rice@ks.gov
McArthur, Jennifer
Supervisor Administrative Staff
(785) 296-2709 Jennifer.McArthur@ks.gov
Madison, Barb
Special Investigator
(785) 296-8448 Barb.Madison@ks.gov
Sparrow, Michael
Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-8560 Michael.Sparrow@ks.gov
Schumann, Nicki
Medical Investigator - Licensed Practitioner
(785) 296-6006 Nicki.M.Schumann@ks.gov
Vacant
Complaint Coordinator
(785) 296-1788  
Schiesser, Sharon
Special Investigator
(785) 296-6288 Sharon.Schiesser@ks.gov
Vacant
Medical Investigator - Supervisor
(785) 296-1832  
Potter, Britani
Associate Disciplinary Counsel
(785) 296-5613 Britani.Potter@ks.gov
Wilson, Nancy
Medical Investigator - Licensed Practitioner
(785) 296-1528 Nancy.Wilson@ks.gov
Welty, Patti
Administrative Specialist
(785) 368-8209 Patti.Welty@ks.gov

Legal/General Counsel:

Name Phone Number Email
Information Services Regarding Professional Corporations and Licensure Lists   KSBHA_ProfCorpCerts@ks.gov
Open Records Requests (785) 296-4502 KSBHA_openrecords@ks.gov
Cyzman, Courtney
General Counsel
(785) 296-2482 Courtney.Cyzman@ks.gov
Wiebe, Warran
Deputy General Counsel
(785) 296-3288 Warran.Wiebe@ks.gov
Cook, Jennifer
Legal Assistant to General Counsel
(785) 296-2482 Jennifer.Cook@ks.gov
Hogan, Briana
Law Clerk
(785) 296-2007 Briana.Hogan@ks.gov
Diaz, Ali
Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-8648 Alexandria.Diaz@ks.gov
Hunter-Roach, Lee Ann
Legal Assistant to General Counsel
(785) 296-4502 LeeAnn.Hunter-Roach@ks.gov
Ivanov,Ruslan
Assistant General Counsel
(785) 296-0961 Ruslan.Ivanov@ks.gov
Bebout, Cody
Assistant General Counsel
(785) 368-7257 cody.bebout@ks.gov

Licensing:

Name Phone Number Email
Licensing General Questions (785) 296-7413 KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov
Moon, Rebekah
Licensing Manager / Administrator
(785) 296-2562 Rebekah.Moon@ks.gov
Bhakta, Chandni
Deputy Licensing Administrator
(785) 296-0440 Chandni.Bhakta@ks.gov
Vacant
Special Projects
(785) 296-5206  
Barnes, Lori
Licensing Specialist
(785) 296-7167 Lori.Barnes@ks.gov
Bohannon, Ronda
Licensing Specialist
(785) 296-5866 Ronda.Bohannon@ks.gov
Krallman, Colleen
Licensing Specialist
(785) 296-3268 Colleen.Krallman@ks.gov
Healing Arts Team: DC, DO, DPM, MD
  • Address Change
  • Initial Applications
  • Name Change
  • Reinstatements
  • Renewals
  • Verifications
  • Wall Certificates
(785) 296-0934 KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov
Berg, Becky
Licensing Analyst
(785) 368-8206 Rebecca.Berg@ks.gov
Pittz, Terrin
Licensing Analyst
(785) 296-8824 Terrin.Pittz@ks.gov
Charity, Cameron
Licensing Analyst
(785) 296-3146 cameron.charity@ks.gov
Vacant
Licensing Analyst
(785) 296-1386  
Allied Health Team: AT, CLD, CNM-I, LAc, LRT, ND, OT, OTA, PA, PT, PTA, RT
  • Address Change
  • Initial Applications
  • Name Change
  • Reinstatements
  • Renewals
  • Verifications
  • Wall Certificates
(785) 296-5460 KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov
Andrews, Shelly
Licensing Analyst
(785) 296-1926 Michelle.Andrews@ks.gov
Koelling, Michelle
Licensing Analyst
(785) 296-1087 Michelle.Koelling@ks.gov
Clubb, Emily
Licensing Analyst
(785) 296-4544 emily.clubb@ks.gov
Vacant
Licensing Analyst
(785) 296-0959  

Litigation:

Name Phone Number Email
Hiatt, Todd
Litigation Counsel
(785) 296-8371 Todd.Hiatt@ks.gov
Gaus, Matthew
Deputy Litigation Counsel
(785) 296-8022 Matthew.Gaus@ks.gov
Hermann, Jackson
Legal Assistant
(785) 296-7942 Jackson.P.Hermann@ks.gov
Vacant
Associate Litigation Counsel
 
Hornbaker, Lydia
Associate Litigation Counsel
(785) 296-4421 Lydia.Hornbaker@ks.gov
Lockhart, Dametrea
Legal Assistant
(785) 296-4877 Dametrea.Lockhart@ks.gov
McSweyn, James
Associate Litigation Counsel
(785) 296-1463 James.McSweyn@ks.gov
Moen, Kathy
Medical Litigation Support Specialist
(785) 296-5483 Kathy.Moen@ks.gov
Perez, Ivan
Compliance Monitor
(785) 296-3984 Ivan.Perez@ks.gov
Curtis, Kady
Supervisor Legal Support Staff
(785) 296-5325 Kady.Curtis@ks.gov
Sparrow Smith, Yvonne
Law Clerk
  Yvonne.SparrowSmith@ks.gov