Agency Contacts

Kansas State Board of Healing Arts
800 SW Jackson, Lower Level - Suite A
Topeka, KS 66612

Phone: (785) 296-7413
Fax: (785) 368-7102

TTY: 711
Voice/TTY: (800) 766-3777

DISCLAIMER: The Kansas State Board of Healing Arts does not issue advisory opinions or render legal advice or services. The attorneys employed by the Kansas State Board of Healing Arts represent the Board, and are not in a position to interpret statutes or regulations, advise individuals about particular factual situations, provide information regarding the legal consequences of a decision, or ensure that an individual's legal rights are protected. Furthermore, no individual staff member is authorized to provide a binding opinion or statement for the full Board.

Administration:

Name Phone Number Email
Accounting (785) 296-4385 KSBHA_accounting@ks.gov
Executive and Media Relations (785) 296-3680 KSBHA_healingarts@ks.gov
Personnel Services (785) 296-8558 KSBHA_Human_Resources@ks.gov
Gile, Susan
Executive Director
(785) 296-3680 Susan.Gile@ks.gov
Gile, Susan
Operations Manager
(785) 296-3680 Susan.Gile@ks.gov
Diaz, Ali
Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-8648 Alexandria.Diaz@ks.gov
Eigenman, Karla
Accountant
(785) 296-4385 Karla.Eigenman@ks.gov
Nichols, Judy
Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-2723 Judy.Nichols@ks.gov
Rice, Sheila
Human Resources Manager
(785) 296-8558 Sheila.Rice@ks.gov
McClain, Susan
Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-5945 Susan.McClain@ks.gov
Vacant
Senior Administrative Assistant
(785) 296-1283  

Information Technology:

Name Phone Number Email
Website / IT Help Line
Website Design & Navigation,
IT Questions & Issues
(785) 296-4878 KSBHA_Webmaster@ks.gov
Bowles, Larry
Information Technology Director
(785) 296-8559 Larry.Bowles@ks.gov
Clubb, Kelly
Technology Support Consultant
(785) 296-6435 Kelly.Clubb@ks.gov
DeVoe, Ron
Applications Developer
(785) 296-8549 Ron.DeVoe@ks.gov
Cundiff, Jeffrey
Applications Developer
(785) 296-4862 Jeffrey.Cundiff@ks.gov
Ivanov, Vents
System Software Programmer/Analyst
(785) 296-7491 Vents.Ivanov@ks.gov

Disciplinary:

Name Phone Number Email
Complaints (785) 296-1788 KSBHA_Complaints@ks.gov
Dodik, Nancy
Disciplinary Counsel
(785) 296-5940 Nancy.Dodik@ks.gov
Mundil, Tammie
Deputy Disciplinary Counsel
(785) 368-8212 Tammie.L.Mundil@ks.gov
Balzer, Kimberly
Medical Investigator - Licensed Practitioner
(785) 296-0528 Kimberly.Balzer@ks.gov
Crumpton, Joseph
Special Investigator - Supervisor
(785) 296-8547 Joseph.Crumpton@ks.gov
Young, Richard
Medical Investigator - Licensed Practitioner
(785) 296-1832 Richard.Young@ks.gov
Frevert, Mary Ann
Special Investigator
(785) 296-6396 MaryAnn.Frevert@ks.gov
Rice, Becca
Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-2075 Rebecca.Rice@ks.gov
McArthur, Jennifer
Supervisor Administrative Staff
(785) 296-2709 Jennifer.McArthur@ks.gov
Madison, Barb
Special Investigator
(785) 296-8448 Barb.Madison@ks.gov
Sparrow, Michael
Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-8560 Michael.Sparrow@ks.gov
Schumann, Nicki
Medical Investigator - Licensed Practitioner
(785) 296-6006 Nicki.Schumann@ks.gov
Mordecai, Angela
Complaint Coordinator
(785) 296-1788 Angela.Mordecai@ks.gov
Schiesser, Sharon
Special Investigator
(785) 296-6288 Sharon.Schiesser@ks.gov
Hoss, Brett
Special Investigator
(785) 296-2910 Brett.Hoss@ks.gov
Potter, Britani
Associate Disciplinary Counsel
(785) 296-5613 Britani.Potter@ks.gov
Wilson, Nancy
Medical Investigator - Licensed Practitioner
(785) 296-1528 Nancy.Wilson@ks.gov
Welty, Patti
Administrative Specialist
(785) 368-8209 Patti.Welty@ks.gov

Legal/General Counsel:

Name Phone Number Email
Information Services Regarding Professional Corporations and Licensure Lists   KSBHA_ProfCorpCerts@ks.gov
Open Records Requests (785) 296-4502 KSBHA_openrecords@ks.gov
Cyzman, Courtney
General Counsel
(785) 296-2482 Courtney.Cyzman@ks.gov
Wiebe, Warran
Deputy General Counsel
(785) 296-3288 Warran.Wiebe@ks.gov
Cook, Jennifer
Legal Assistant to General Counsel
(785) 296-2482 Jennifer.Cook@ks.gov
Hogan, Briana
Law Clerk
(785) 296-2007 Briana.Hogan@ks.gov
Diaz, Ali
Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-8648 Alexandria.Diaz@ks.gov
Hunter-Roach, Lee Ann
Legal Assistant to General Counsel
(785) 296-4502 LeeAnn.Hunter-Roach@ks.gov
Ivanov,Ruslan
Assistant General Counsel
(785) 296-0961 Ruslan.Ivanov@ks.gov
Bebout, Cody
Assistant General Counsel
(785) 368-7257 cody.bebout@ks.gov

Licensing:

Name Phone Number Email
Licensing General Questions (785) 296-7413 KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov
Moon, Rebekah
Licensing Manager / Administrator
(785) 296-2562 Rebekah.Moon@ks.gov
Bhakta, Chandni
Deputy Licensing Administrator
(785) 296-0440 Chandni.Bhakta@ks.gov
Vacant
Special Projects
(785) 296-5206  
Barnes, Lori
Licensing Specialist
(785) 296-7167 Lori.Barnes@ks.gov
Bohannon, Ronda
Licensing Specialist
(785) 296-5866 Ronda.Bohannon@ks.gov
Krallman, Colleen
Licensing Specialist
(785) 296-3268 Colleen.Krallman@ks.gov
Koelling, Michelle
Licensing Specialist
(785) 296-1087 Michelle.Koelling@ks.gov
Healing Arts Team: DC, DO, DPM, MD
  • Address Change
  • Initial Applications
  • Name Change
  • Reinstatements
  • Renewals
  • Verifications
  • Wall Certificates
(785) 296-0934 KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov
Berg, Becky
Licensing Analyst
(785) 368-8206 Rebecca.Berg@ks.gov
Pittz, Terrin
Licensing Analyst
(785) 296-8824 Terrin.Pittz@ks.gov
Charity, Cameron
Licensing Analyst
(785) 296-3146 cameron.charity@ks.gov
Vacant
Licensing Analyst
   
Allied Health Team: AT, CLD, CNM-I, LAc, LRT, ND, OT, OTA, PA, PT, PTA, RT
  • Address Change
  • Initial Applications
  • Name Change
  • Reinstatements
  • Renewals
  • Verifications
  • Wall Certificates
(785) 296-5460 KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov
Andrews, Shelly
Licensing Analyst
(785) 296-1926 Michelle.Andrews@ks.gov
Vacant
Licensing Analyst
   
Vacant
Licensing Analyst
   
Vacant
Licensing Analyst
   

Litigation:

Name Phone Number Email
Hiatt, Todd
Litigation Counsel
(785) 296-8371 Todd.Hiatt@ks.gov
Gaus, Matthew
Deputy Litigation Counsel
(785) 296-8022 Matthew.Gaus@ks.gov
Taylor, Bradley
Associate Litigation Counsel
(785) 296-2594 Bradley.Taylor@ks.gov
McSweyn, James
Associate Litigation Counsel
(785) 296-1463 James.McSweyn@ks.gov
Montgomery, Lisa
Associate Litigation Counsel
(785) 296-1479 Lisa.Montgomery@ks.gov
Orosco, Sebastian
Associate Litigation Counsel
(785) 296-4421 Sebastian.Orosco@ks.gov
Moen, Kathy
Medical Litigation Support Specialist
(785) 296-5483 Kathy.Moen@ks.gov
Curtis, Kady
Supervisor Legal Support Staff
(785) 296-5325 Kady.Curtis@ks.gov
Seymour, Lisa
Legal Assistant
(785) 296-7942 Lisa.Seymour@ks.gov
Dunlap, Callie
Legal Assistant
(785) 296-4877 Callie.Dunlap@ks.gov
Perez, Ivan
Compliance Monitor
(785) 296-3984 Ivan.Perez@ks.gov
Sparrow Smith, Yvonne
Law Clerk
  Yvonne.SparrowSmith@ks.gov