Agency Contacts

Kansas State Board of Healing Arts
800 SW Jackson, Lower Level - Suite A
Topeka, KS 66612

Phone: (785) 296-7413
Toll Free: 1-888-886-7205
Fax: (785) 368-7102

TTY: 711
Voice/TTY: (785) 368-7102

DISCLAIMER: The Kansas State Board of Healing Arts does not issue advisory opinions or render legal advice or services. The attorneys employed by the Kansas State Board of Healing Arts represent the Board, and are not in a position to interpret statutes or regulations, advise individuals about particular factual situations, provide information regarding the legal consequences of a decision, or ensure that an individual's legal rights are protected. Furthermore, no individual staff member is authorized to provide a binding opinion or statement for the full Board.

Administration:

Name Phone Number Email
Accounting (785) 296-4385 KSBHA_accounting@ks.gov
Executive and Media Relations (785) 296-3680 KSBHA_healingarts@ks.gov
Personnel Services (785) 296-8558 KSBHA_Human_Resources@ks.gov
Website / IT Help Line
Website Design & Navigation,
IT Questions & Issues
(785) 296-4878 KSBHA_Webmaster@ks.gov
Poling, Tucker
Acting Executive Director/General Counsel
(785) 296-3680 Tucker.Poling@ks.gov
Bowles, Larry
Technology Support Consultant
(785) 296-8559 Larry.Bowles@ks.gov
DeVoe, Ron
Applications Developer
(785) 296-8549 Ron.DeVoe@ks.gov
Eigenman, Karla
Accountant
(785) 296-4385 Karla.Eigenman@ks.gov
Vacant
Senior Administrative Assistant
(785) 296-2723  
Gile, Susan
Operations Manager
(785) 296-3680 Susan.Gile@ks.gov
Griffin, Cad
System Software Programmer/Analyst
(785) 296-7491 Cad.Griffin@ks.gov
Mote, Richard
Application Support Technician
(785) 296-2594 Richard.Mote@ks.gov
Nichols, Judy
Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-5945 Judy.Nichols@ks.gov
Rice, Sheila
Human Resources Manager
(785) 296-8558 Sheila.Rice@ks.gov
Robbins, April
Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-1283 April.Robbins@ks.gov
Springer, Jesse
Applications Developer
(785) 296-4862 Jesse.Springer@ks.gov
Standeford, Todd
Information Technology Director
(785) 296-0960 Todd.Standeford@ks.gov

Disciplinary:

Name Phone Number Email
Complaints (785) 296-1788 KSBHA_Complaints@ks.gov
Dodik, Nancy
Disciplinary Counsel
(785) 296-5940 Nancy.Dodik@ks.gov
Baylie, Katie
Deputy Disciplinary Counsel
(785) 296-1479 Katie.Baylie@ks.gov
Balzer, Kimberly
Medical Investigator - Licensed Practitioner
(785) 296-0528 Kimberly.Balzer@ks.gov
Crumpton, Joseph
Special Investigator
(785) 296-8547 Joseph.Crumpton@ks.gov
Emory, Carah
Special Investigator
(785) 296-2910 Carah.Emory@ks.gov
Frevert, Mary Ann
Special Investigator
(785) 296-6396 MaryAnn.Frevert@ks.gov
Kisner, Jody
Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-2075 Jody.Kisner@ks.gov
Kreutzer, Jessica
Supervisor Administrative Staff
(785) 368-8209 Jessica.Kreutzer@ks.gov -->
Madison, Barb
Special Investigator
(785) 296-8448 Barb.Madison@ks.gov
Ohmie, Melissa
Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-8560 Melissa.Ohmie@ks.gov
Remy, Kevin
Special Investigator
(785) 296-6006 Kevin.Remy@ks.gov
Rice, Rebecca
Complaint Coordinator
(785) 296-1788 Rebecca.Rice@ks.gov
Schiesser, Sharon
Special Investigator
(785) 296-6288 Sharon.Schiesser@ks.gov
Shire, Heather
Medical Investigator - Supervisor
(785) 296-1832 Heather.Shire@ks.gov
Wilson, Nancy
Medical Investigator - Licensed Practitioner
(785) 296-1528 Nancy.Wilson@ks.gov

Legal/General Counsel:

Name Phone Number Email
Information Services Regarding Professional Corporations and Licensure Lists   KSBHA_ProfCorpCerts@ks.gov
Open Records Requests (785) 296-4502 KSBHA_openrecords@ks.gov
Poling, Tucker
Acting Executive Director/General Counsel
(785) 296-2482 Tucker.Poling@ks.gov
Cyzman, Courtney
Deputy General Counsel
(785) 296-1384 Courtney.Cyzman@ks.gov
Cook, Jennifer
Legal Assistant to General Counsel
(785) 296-2482 Jennifer.Cook@ks.gov
Diaz, Ali
Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-8648 Alexandria.Diaz@ks.gov
Hunter-Roach, Lee Ann
Legal Assistant to General Counsel
(785) 296-4502 LeeAnn.Hunter-Roach@ks.gov
McSweyn, James
Law Clerk
(785) 296-1463 James.McSweyn@ks.gov
Wiebe, Warran
Associate General Counsel
(785) 296-3288 Warran.Wiebe@ks.gov

Licensing:

Name Phone Number Email
Licensing General Questions (785) 296-7413 KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov
Moon, Rebekah
Licensing Manager / Administrator
(785) 296-2562 Rebekah.Moon@ks.gov
Bhakta, Chandni
Deputy Licensing Administrator
(785) 296-0440 Chandni.Bhakta@ks.gov
Kelly, Helen
Special Projects
(785) 296-5206 Helen.Kelly@ks.gov
Barnes, Lori
Licensing Specialist
(785) 296-7167 Lori.Barnes@ks.gov
Bohannon, Ronda
Licensing Specialist
(785) 296-5866 Ronda.Bohannon@ks.gov
Massey, Theresa
Licensing Specialist
(785) 368-8206 Theresa.Massey@ks.gov
Healing Arts Team: DC, DO, DPM, MD
  • Address Change
  • Initial Applications
  • Name Change
  • Reinstatements
  • Renewals
  • Verifications
  • Wall Certificates
(785) 296-0934 KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov
Brown, Tammy
Licensing Analyst
(785) 296-8824 Tammy.Brown@ks.gov
Bryant, Brandie
Licensing Analyst
(785) 296-1926 Brandie.R.Bryant@ks.gov
Erickson, Deborah
Licensing Analyst
(785) 296-1386 Deborah.Erickson@ks.gov
Krallman, Colleen
Licensing Analyst
(785) 296-3268 Colleen.Krallman@ks.gov
Vacant
Licensing Analyst
   
Allied Health Team: AT, CLD, CNM-I-I, LAc, LRT, ND, OT, OTA, PA, PT, PTA, RT
  • Address Change
  • Initial Applications
  • Name Change
  • Reinstatements
  • Renewals
  • Verifications
  • Wall Certificates
(785) 296-5460 KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov
Goscha, Kathy
Licensing Analyst
(785) 296-0959 Kathy.Goscha@ks.gov
Koelling, Michelle
Licensing Analyst
(785) 296-1087 Michelle.Koelling@ks.gov
Nicol, Marilyn
Licensing Analyst
(785) 296-4544 Marilyn.M.Nicol@ks.gov

Litigation:

Name Phone Number Email
Hiatt, Todd
Litigation Counsel
(785) 296-8371 Todd.Hiatt@ks.gov
Mundil, Tammie
Deputy Litigation Counsel
(785) 368-8212 Tammie.L.Mundil@ks.gov
Curtis, Kady
Legal Assistant
(785) 296-5325 Kady.Curtis@ks.gov
Dennis, David
Law Clerk
  David.Dennis@ks.gov
Gaus, Matthew
Associate Litigation Counsel
(785) 296-8022 Matthew.Gaus@ks.gov
Kitchens, John
Associate Litigation Counsel
(785) 296-0961 John.Kitchens@ks.gov
Lehwald, Steven
Associate Litigation Counsel
(785) 368-7257 Steven.M.Lehwald@ks.gov
Lockhart, Dametrea
Legal Assistant
(785) 296-4877 Dametrea.Lockhart@ks.gov
Vacant
Associate Litigation Counsel
   
Moen, Kathy
Medical Litigation Support Specialist
(785) 296-5483 Kathy.Moen@ks.gov
Perez, Ivan
Compliance Monitor
(785) 296-3984 Ivan.Perez@ks.gov
Workman, Hester
Supervisor Legal Support Staff
(785) 296-7942 Hester.Workman@ks.gov