Agency Contacts

Kansas State Board of Healing Arts
800 SW Jackson, Lower Level - Suite A
Topeka, KS 66612

Phone: (785) 296-7413
Toll Free: 1-888-886-7205
Fax: (785) 368-7102

TTY: 711
Voice/TTY: (785) 368-7102

DISCLAIMER: The Kansas State Board of Healing Arts does not issue advisory opinions or render legal advice or services. The attorneys employed by the Kansas State Board of Healing Arts represent the Board, and are not in a position to interpret statutes or regulations, advise individuals about particular factual situations, provide information regarding the legal consequences of a decision, or ensure that an individual's legal rights are protected. Furthermore, no individual staff member is authorized to provide a binding opinion or statement for the full Board.

Administration:

Name Phone Number Email
Accounting (785) 296-4385 KSBHA_accounting@ks.gov
Executive and Media Relations (785) 296-3680 KSBHA_healingarts@ks.gov
Personnel Services (785) 296-8558 KSBHA_Human_Resources@ks.gov
Website / IT Help Line
Website Design & Navigation,
IT Questions & Issues
(785) 296-4878 KSBHA_Webmaster@ks.gov
Selzler Lippert, Kathleen
Executive Director
(785) 296-3680 Kathleen.Lippert@ks.gov
Bowles, Larry
Technology Support Consultant
(785) 296-8559 Larry.Bowles@ks.gov
Bryant, Brandie
Senior Administrative Assistant
(785) 296-5945 Brandie.R.Bryant@ks.gov
DeVoe, Ron
Applications Developer
(785) 296-8549 Ron.DeVoe@ks.gov
Eigenman, Karla
Accountant
(785) 296-4385 Karla.Eigenman@ks.gov
Finlay, Marisa
Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-3146 Marisa.Finlay@ks.gov
Gile, Susan
Operations Manager
(785) 296-3680 Susan.Gile@ks.gov
Griffin, Cad
System Software Programmer/Analyst
(785) 296-7491 Cad.Griffin@ks.gov
Mote, Richard
Application Support Technician
(785) 296-2594 Richard.Mote@ks.gov
Rice, Sheila
Human Resources Manager
(785) 296-8558 Sheila.Rice@ks.gov
Robbins, April
Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-1283 April.Robbins@ks.gov
Shaver, Linda
Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-2723 Linda.S.Shaver@ks.gov
Springer, Jesse
Applications Developer
(785) 296-4862 Jesse.Springer@ks.gov
Standeford, Todd
Information Technology Director
(785) 296-0960 Todd.Standeford@ks.gov

Compliance and Regulation:

Name Phone Number Email
Complaints (785) 296-1788 KSBHA_Complaints@ks.gov
Hays, Reese
Disciplinary Counsel
(785) 296-0961 Reese.Hays@ks.gov
Gering, Susan
Litigation Counsel
(785) 368-8212 Susan.Gering@ks.gov
Dodik, Nancy
Associate Disciplinary Counsel
(785) 296-5940 Nancy.Dodik@ks.gov
Budde, Jeremy
Chief Investigator
(785) 296-2709 Jeremy.Budde@ks.gov
Baylie, Katie
Associate Litigation Counsel
(785) 296-1479 Katie.Baylie@ks.gov
Burkdoll, Jennifer
Medical Investigator - Licensed Practitioner
(785) 296-8448 Jennifer.Burkdoll@ks.gov
Crumpton, Joseph
Special Investigator
(785) 296-8547 Joseph.Crumpton@ks.gov
Curtis, Kady
Legal Assistant
(785) 296-5325 Kady.Curtis@ks.gov
Emory, Carah
Special Investigator
(785) 296-2910 Carah.Emory@ks.gov
Frevert, Mary Ann
Special Investigator
(785) 296-6396 MaryAnn.Frevert@ks.gov
Gaus, Matthew
Associate Litigation Counsel
(785) 296-8022 Matthew.Gaus@ks.gov
Gregg, Jake
Law Clerk
(785) 296-3268 Jake.Gregg@ks.gov
Haak, Jenni
Supervisor Disciplinary Administrative Staff
(785) 296-0528 Jenni.Haak@ks.gov
Hiatt, Todd
Associate Litigation Counsel
(785) 296-8371 Todd.Hiatt@ks.gov
Howard, Lisa
Senior Administrative Assistant
(785) 368-8209 Lisa.Howard@ks.gov
Kisner, Jody
Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-2075 Jody.Kisner@ks.gov
Langford, Jared
Associate Litigation Counsel
(785) 368-7257 Jared.Langford@ks.gov
Madison, Barb
Complaint Coordinator
(785) 296-1788 Barb.Madison@ks.gov
Markey, Meg
Associate Litigation Counsel
(785) 296-2007 Meg.Markey@ks.gov
Moen, Kathy
Medical Litigation Support Specialist
(785) 296-5483 Kathy.Moen@ks.gov
Perez, Ivan
Senior Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-8560 Ivan.Perez@ks.gov
Remy, Kevin
Special Investigator
(785) 296-6006 Kevin.Remy@ks.gov
Schiesser, Sharon
Special Investigator
(785) 296-6288 Sharon.Schiesser@ks.gov
Schlesener, Nichole
Compliance Coordinator
(785) 296-3984 Nichole.Schlesener@ks.gov
Shire, Heather
Medical Investigator - Licensed Practitioner
(785) 296-1832 Heather.Shire@ks.gov
Simons, Carly
Legal Assistant
(785) 296-4877 Carly.Simons@ks.gov
Urban, Skyler
Law Clerk
(785) 296-3103 Skyler.Urban@ks.gov
Wilson, Nancy
Medical Investigator - Licensed Practitioner
(785) 296-1528 Nancy.Wilson@ks.gov
Workman, Hester
Supervisor Legal Support Staff
(785) 296-7942 Hester.Workman@ks.gov

Legal/General Counsel:

Name Phone Number Email
Information Services Regarding Professional Corporations and Licensure Lists   KSBHA_ProfCorpCerts@ks.gov
Open Records Requests (785) 296-4502 KSBHA_openrecords@ks.gov
Poling, Tucker
General Counsel
(785) 296-2482 Tucker.Poling@ks.gov
Manly, Courtney
Assistant General Counsel
(785) 296-1384 Courtney.Manly@ks.gov
Cook, Jennifer
Legal Assistant to General Counsel
(785) 296-2482 Jennifer.Cook@ks.gov
Hamilton, Ryan
Assistant General Counsel
(785) 296-2482 Ryan.Hamilton@ks.gov
Hunter-Roach, Lee Ann
Legal Assistant to General Counsel
(785) 296-4502 LeeAnn.Hunter-Roach@ks.gov
Vacant
Law Clerk
   

Licensing:

Name Phone Number Email
Licensing General Questions (785) 296-7413 KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov
Licensing Renewal Questions (785) 296-0934 KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov
Moon, Rebekah
Licensing Manager / Administrator
(785) 296-1386 Rebekah.Moon@ks.gov
Massey, Theresa
Administrative Specialist
(785) 368-8206 Theresa.Massey@ks.gov
Initial License Team
  • Initial Applications: All Professions
(785) 296-0934 KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov
Vacant
Licensing Supervisor
   
Bhakta, Chandni
Senior Administrative Assistant
  Chandni.Bhakta@ks.gov
Darling, Cody
Senior Administrative Assistant
  Cody.Darling@ks.gov
Koelling, Michelle
Senior Administrative Assistant
  Michelle.Koelling@ks.gov
Goscha, Kathy
Senior Administrative Assistant
  Kathy.Goscha@ks.gov
----------- ----------- -----------
Renewals & Reinstatements Team
  • Reinstatements: All Professions
  • Annual Renewal: All Professions
  • Status Changes
  • Wall Certificates
  • Audits for Continuing Education
  • State Test Score Verifications
  • Name Changes
  • Address Changes
  • License Verifications
(785) 296-0934 KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov
Barnes, Lori
Licensing Supervisor
  Lori.Barnes@ks.gov
Bohannon, Ronda
Licensing Supervisor
  Ronda.Bohannon@ks.gov
Brown, Tammy
Senior Administrative Assistant
  Tammy.Brown@ks.gov
Kelly, Helen
Senior Administrative Assistant
  Helen.Kelly@ks.gov
Jackson, Carmen
Senior Administrative Assistant
  Carmen.Jackson@ks.gov
Nichols, Judy
Senior Administrative Assistant
  Judy.Nichols@ks.gov