Agency Contacts

Kansas State Board of Healing Arts
800 SW Jackson, Lower Level - Suite A
Topeka, KS 66612

Phone: 785-296-7413
Fax: 785-368-7102

TTY: 711
Voice/TTY: 800-766-3777

DISCLAIMER

The Kansas State Board of Healing Arts does not issue advisory opinions or render legal advice or services. The attorneys employed by the Kansas State Board of Healing Arts represent the Board, and are not in a position to interpret statutes or regulations, advise individuals about particular factual situations, provide information regarding the legal consequences of a decision, or ensure that an individual's legal rights are protected. Furthermore, no individual staff member is authorized to provide a binding opinion or statement for the full Board.

Administration:

Name
Phone Number
Email
Accounting
785-296-4385
KSBHA_accounting@ks.gov
Executive and Media Relations
785-296-3680
KSBHA_healingarts@ks.gov
Personnel Services
785-296-8558
KSBHA_Human_Resources@ks.gov
Gile, Susan
Executive Director
785-296-3680
Susan.Gile@ks.gov
Henricks, Scott
Operations Manager
785 296-0710
Scott.D.Henricks@ks.gov
Price, Rikki
Human Resources Manager
785-296-8558
Rikki.R.Price@ks.gov
McClain, Susan
Administrative Specialist
785-296-2723
Susan.McClain@ks.gov
Charity, Cameron
Performance and Outreach Coordinator
785-296-5584
cameron.charity@ks.gov
Diaz, Ali
Administrative Specialist
785-296-8648
Alexandria.Diaz@ks.gov
Eigenman, Karla
Accountant
785-296-4385
Karla.Eigenman@ks.gov
Robbins, April
Administrative Specialist
785-296-1283
april.robbins@ks.gov
Front Desk
785-296-5945

Information Technology:

Name
Phone Number
Email
Website / IT Help Line
Website Design & Navigation,
IT Questions & Issues
785-296-4878
KSBHA_Webmaster@ks.gov
Bowles, Larry
Information Technology Director
785-296-8559
Larry.Bowles@ks.gov
Clubb, Kelly
Technology Support Consultant
785-296-6435
Kelly.Clubb@ks.gov
DeVoe, Ron
Applications Developer
785-296-8549
Ron.DeVoe@ks.gov
Cundiff, Jeffrey
Applications Developer
785-296-4862
Jeffrey.Cundiff@ks.gov
Ivanov, Vents
System Software Programmer/Analyst
785-296-7491
Vents.Ivanov@ks.gov

Disciplinary:

Name
Phone Number
Email
Complaints
785-296-1788
KSBHA_Complaints@ks.gov
Dodik, Nancy
Disciplinary Counsel
785-296-5940
Nancy.Dodik@ks.gov
Mundil, Tammie
Deputy Disciplinary Counsel
785-368-8212
Tammie.L.Mundil@ks.gov
McArthur, Jennifer
Supervisor Administrative Staff
785-296-2709
Jennifer.McArthur@ks.gov
Welty, Patti
Administrative Specialist
785-368-8209
Patti.Welty@ks.gov
Blonigen, John
Administrative Specialist
785-296-8560
John.Blonigen@ks.gov
Tonya Sotkovski
Renewal Coordinator - Administrative Specialist
785-296-2075
tonya.l.sotkovski@ks.gov
Mordecai, Angela
Complaint Coordinator - Legal Assistant
785-296-3117
Angela.Mordecai@ks.gov
Crumpton, Joseph
Special Investigator - Supervisor
785-296-8547
Joseph.Crumpton@ks.gov
Balzer, Kimberly
Medical Investigator - Licensed Practitioner
785-296-0528
Kimberly.Balzer@ks.gov
Schumann, Nicki
Medical Investigator - Licensed Practitioner
785-296-6006
Nicki.Schumann@ks.gov
Wilson, Nancy
Medical Investigator - Licensed Practitioner
785-296-1528
Nancy.Wilson@ks.gov
Perrine, John
Special Investigator
785-296-1832
john.perrine@ks.gov
Vacant
Medical Investigator - Licensed Practitioner
785-296-6288
 
Frevert, Mary Ann
Special Investigator
785-296-6396
MaryAnn.Frevert@ks.gov
Madison, Barb
Special Investigator
785-296-8448
Barb.Madison@ks.gov
Hoss, Brett
Special Investigator
785-296-2910
Brett.Hoss@ks.gov
Potter, Britani
Associate Disciplinary Counsel
785-296-5613
Britani.Potter@ks.gov
Sarah Peterson Herr
Associate Disciplinary Counsel
785-296-5197
sarah.petersonherr@ks.gov

Legal/General Counsel:

Name
Phone Number
Email
Professional corporation requests
KSBHA_ProfCorpCerts@ks.gov
Open Records Requests
785-296-4502
KSBHA_openrecords@ks.gov
Mitchell, Derenda
General Counsel
785-296-2482
derenda.j.mitchell@ks.gov
Wiebe, Warran
Deputy General Counsel
785-296-3288
Warran.Wiebe@ks.gov
Vacant
Deputy General Counsel
785-368-7257
 
Cook, Jennifer
Legal Assistant to General Counsel
785-296-2482
Jennifer.Cook@ks.gov
Vacant
Law Clerk
785-296-2007
 
Diaz, Ali
Administrative Specialist
785-296-8648
Alexandria.Diaz@ks.gov
Hunter-Roach, Lee Ann
Legal Assistant to General Counsel
785-296-4502
LeeAnn.Hunter-Roach@ks.gov
Vacant
Assistant General Counsel
785-296-1463
 

Licensing:

Name
Phone Number
Email
Licensing General Questions
785-296-7413
KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov
Moon, Rebekah
Licensing Manager / Administrator
785-296-2562
Rebekah.Moon@ks.gov
Bhakta, Chandni
Deputy Licensing Administrator
785-296-0440
Chandni.Bhakta@ks.gov
Barnes, Lori
Licensing Specialist
785-296-7167
Lori.Barnes@ks.gov
Bohannon, Ronda
Licensing Specialist
785-296-5866
Ronda.Bohannon@ks.gov
Krallman, Colleen
Licensing Specialist
785-296-3268
Colleen.Krallman@ks.gov
Sotkovski, Devlin
Licensing Assistant
785-296-5206
devlin.sotkovski@ks.gov
Healing Arts Team: DC, DO, DPM, MD
  • Address Change
  • Initial Applications
  • Name Change
  • Reinstatements
  • Renewals
  • Verifications
  • Wall Certificates
785-296-0934
KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov
Berg, Becky
Licensing Analyst
785-368-8206
Rebecca.Berg@ks.gov
Marr, Haley
Licensing Analyst
785-296-3146
haley.marr@ks.gov
Tuttle, Anissa
Licensing Analyst
785-296-8824
anissa.tuttle@ks.gov
Powell, Wendy
Licensing Analyst
785-296-1386
wendy.powell@ks.gov
Allied Health Team: AT, CLD, CNM-I, LAc, LRT, ND, OT, OTA, PA, PT, PTA, RT
  • Address Change
  • Initial Applications
  • Name Change
  • Reinstatements
  • Renewals
  • Verifications
  • Wall Certificates
785-296-5460
KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov
Andrews, Shelly
Licensing Analyst
785-296-1926
Michelle.Andrews@ks.gov
Derr, Nadine
Licensing Analyst
785-296-0959
nadine.l.derr@ks.gov
Koelling, Michelle
Licensing Analyst
785-296-1087
Michelle.Koelling@ks.gov
Pert, Quinn
Licensing Analyst
785-296-4544
Quinn.Pert@ks.gov

Litigation:

Name
Phone Number
Email
Hiatt, Todd
Litigation Counsel
785-296-8371
Todd.Hiatt@ks.gov
Vacant
Deputy Licensing Counsel
785-296-1479
 
Gaus, Matthew
Deputy Litigation Counsel
785-296-8022
Matthew.Gaus@ks.gov
Taylor, Bradley
Associate Litigation Counsel
785-296-2594
Bradley.Taylor@ks.gov
Vacant
Associate Litigation Counsel
 
Vacant
Associate Litigation Counsel
 
Orosco, Sebastian
Associate Litigation Counsel
785-296-4421
Sebastian.Orosco@ks.gov
Moen, Kathy
Medical Litigation Support Specialist
785-296-5483
Kathy.Moen@ks.gov
Curtis, Kady
Supervisor Legal Support Staff
785-296-5325
Kady.Curtis@ks.gov
Ayers, Janice
Legal Assistant
785-296-7942
Janice.K.Ayers@ks.gov
Vacant
Legal Assistant
785-296-4877
 
Frey, Dawn
Legal Assistant
785-296-7934
Dawn.Frey@ks.gov
Perez, Ivan
Compliance Coordinator
785-296-3984
Ivan.Perez@ks.gov
Matthews, Tracy
Law Clerk
 
tracy.matthews@ks.gov