Agency Contacts

Kansas State Board of Healing Arts
800 SW Jackson, Lower Level - Suite A
Topeka, KS 66612

Phone: (785) 296-7413
Toll Free: 1-888-886-7205
Fax: (785) 368-7102

TTY: 711
Voice/TTY: (785) 368-7102

DISCLAIMER: The Kansas State Board of Healing Arts does not issue advisory opinions or render legal advice or services. The attorneys employed by the Kansas State Board of Healing Arts represent the Board, and are not in a position to interpret statutes or regulations, advise individuals about particular factual situations, provide information regarding the legal consequences of a decision, or ensure that an individual's legal rights are protected. Furthermore, no individual staff member is authorized to provide a binding opinion or statement for the full Board.

Administration:

Name Phone Number Email
Accounting (785) 296-4385 KSBHA_accounting@ks.gov
Executive and Media Relations (785) 296-3680 KSBHA_healingarts@ks.gov
Personnel Services (785) 296-8558 KSBHA_Human_Resources@ks.gov
Website / IT Help Line
Website Design & Navigation,
IT Questions & Issues
(785) 296-4878 KSBHA_Webmaster@ks.gov
Poling, Tucker
Interim Executive Director
(785) 296-3680 Tucker.Poling@ks.gov
Bowles, Larry
Technology Support Consultant
(785) 296-8559 Larry.Bowles@ks.gov
DeVoe, Ron
Applications Developer
(785) 296-8549 Ron.DeVoe@ks.gov
Eigenman, Karla
Accountant
(785) 296-4385 Karla.Eigenman@ks.gov
Finlay, Marisa
Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-3146 Marisa.Finlay@ks.gov
Gile, Susan
Operations Manager
(785) 296-3680 Susan.Gile@ks.gov
Griffin, Cad
System Software Programmer/Analyst
(785) 296-7491 Cad.Griffin@ks.gov
Mote, Richard
Application Support Technician
(785) 296-2594 Richard.Mote@ks.gov
Nichols, Judy
Senior Administrative Assistant
(785) 296-5945 Judy.Nichols@ks.gov
Rice, Sheila
Human Resources Manager
(785) 296-8558 Sheila.Rice@ks.gov
Robbins, April
Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-1283 April.Robbins@ks.gov
Vacant
Administrative Specialist
   
Springer, Jesse
Applications Developer
(785) 296-4862 Jesse.Springer@ks.gov
Standeford, Todd
Information Technology Director
(785) 296-0960 Todd.Standeford@ks.gov

Compliance and Regulation:

Name Phone Number Email
Complaints (785) 296-1788 KSBHA_Complaints@ks.gov
Hays, Reese
Disciplinary Counsel
(785) 296-0961 Reese.Hays@ks.gov
Hiatt, Todd
Litigation Counsel
(785) 296-8371 Todd.Hiatt@ks.gov
Dodik, Nancy
Associate Disciplinary Counsel
(785) 296-5940 Nancy.Dodik@ks.gov
Mundil, Tammie
Deputy Litigation Counsel
(785) 296-8371 Tammie.Mundil@ks.gov
Budde, Jeremy
Chief Investigator
(785) 296-2709 Jeremy.Budde@ks.gov
Baylie, Katie
Associate Litigation Counsel
(785) 296-1479 Katie.Baylie@ks.gov
Burkdoll, Jennifer
Medical Investigator - Licensed Practitioner
(785) 296-8448 Jennifer.Burkdoll@ks.gov
Crumpton, Joseph
Special Investigator
(785) 296-8547 Joseph.Crumpton@ks.gov
Curtis, Kady
Legal Assistant
(785) 296-5325 Kady.Curtis@ks.gov
Emory, Carah
Special Investigator
(785) 296-2910 Carah.Emory@ks.gov
Frevert, Mary Ann
Special Investigator
(785) 296-6396 MaryAnn.Frevert@ks.gov
Gaus, Matthew
Associate Litigation Counsel
(785) 296-8022 Matthew.Gaus@ks.gov
Gregg, Jake
Law Clerk
(785) 296-3103 Jake.Gregg@ks.gov
Haak, Jenni
Supervisor Disciplinary Administrative Staff
(785) 296-0528 Jenni.Haak@ks.gov
Howard, Lisa
Senior Administrative Assistant
(785) 368-8209 Lisa.Howard@ks.gov
Kisner, Jody
Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-2075 Jody.Kisner@ks.gov
Lehwald, Steven
Associate Litigation Counsel
(785) 368-7257 Steven.M.Lehwald@ks.gov
Madison, Barb
Complaint Coordinator
(785) 296-1788 Barb.Madison@ks.gov
Markey, Meg
Associate Litigation Counsel
(785) 296-2007 Meg.Markey@ks.gov
Moen, Kathy
Medical Litigation Support Specialist
(785) 296-5483 Kathy.Moen@ks.gov
Perez, Ivan
Senior Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-8560 Ivan.Perez@ks.gov
Remy, Kevin
Special Investigator
(785) 296-6006 Kevin.Remy@ks.gov
Schiesser, Sharon
Special Investigator
(785) 296-6288 Sharon.Schiesser@ks.gov
Schlesener, Nichole
Compliance Coordinator
(785) 296-3984 Nichole.Schlesener@ks.gov
Shire, Heather
Medical Investigator - Licensed Practitioner
(785) 296-1832 Heather.Shire@ks.gov
Simons, Carly
Legal Assistant
(785) 296-4877 Carly.Simons@ks.gov
Wilson, Nancy
Medical Investigator - Licensed Practitioner
(785) 296-1528 Nancy.Wilson@ks.gov
Workman, Hester
Supervisor Legal Support Staff
(785) 296-7942 Hester.Workman@ks.gov

Legal/General Counsel:

Name Phone Number Email
Information Services Regarding Professional Corporations and Licensure Lists   KSBHA_ProfCorpCerts@ks.gov
Open Records Requests (785) 296-4502 KSBHA_openrecords@ks.gov
Poling, Tucker
General Counsel
(785) 296-2482 Tucker.Poling@ks.gov
Manly, Courtney
Assistant General Counsel
(785) 296-1384 Courtney.Manly@ks.gov
Cook, Jennifer
Legal Assistant to General Counsel
(785) 296-2482 Jennifer.Cook@ks.gov
Hunter-Roach, Lee Ann
Legal Assistant to General Counsel
(785) 296-4502 LeeAnn.Hunter-Roach@ks.gov
McSweyn, James
Law Clerk
(785) 296-1463 James.McSweyn@ks.gov
Wiebe, Warran
Associate General Counsel
(785) 296-3288 Warran.Wiebe@ks.gov

Licensing:

Name Phone Number Email
Licensing General Questions (785) 296-7413 KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov
Moon, Rebekah
Licensing Manager / Administrator
(785) 296-2562 Rebekah.Moon@ks.gov
Bhakta, Chandni
Licensing Supervisor
(785) 296-0440 Chandni.Bhakta@ks.gov
Massey, Theresa
Special Projects
(785) 368-8206 Theresa.Massey@ks.gov
Barnes, Lori
Licensing Specialist
(785) 296-7167 Lori.Barnes@ks.gov
Bohannon, Ronda
Licensing Specialist
(785) 296-5866 Ronda.Bohannon@ks.gov
Kelly, Helen
Licensing Specialist
(785) 296-5206 Helen.Kelly@ks.gov
Healing Arts Team: DC, DO, DPM, MD
  • Address Change
  • Audits
  • Initial Applications
  • Name Change
  • Reinstatements
  • Renewals
  • Verifications
  • Wall Certificates / Wallet Cards
(785) 296-0934 KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov
Brown, Tammy
Licensing Analyst
(785) 296-8824 Tammy.Brown@ks.gov
Bryant, Brandie
Licensing Analyst
(785) 296-1926 Brandie.R.Bryant@ks.gov
Jackson, Carmen
Licensing Analyst
(785) 296-5613 Carmen.Jackson@ks.gov
Nicol, Marilyn
Licensing Analyst
(785) 296-3268 Marilyn.M.Nicol@ks.gov
Rice, Rebecca
Licensing Analyst
(785) 296-8563 Rebecca.Rice@ks.gov
Allied Health Team: AT, CLD, CNM-I, LAc, LRT, ND, OT, OTA, PA, PT, PTA, RT
  • Address Change
  • Audits
  • Initial Applications
  • Name Change
  • Reinstatements
  • Renewals
  • Verifications
  • Wall Certificates / Wallet Cards
(785) 296-5460 KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov
Goscha, Kathy
Licensing Analyst
(785) 296-0959 Kathy.Goscha@ks.gov
Koelling, Michelle
Licensing Analyst
(785) 296-1087 Michelle.Koelling@ks.gov
Additional Support    
Darling, Cody
Support Analyst
(785) 296-3990 Cody.Darling@ks.gov
Shaver, Linda
Support Analyst
(785) 296-1386 Linda.S.Shaver@ks.gov