Agency Contacts

Kansas State Board of Healing Arts
800 SW Jackson, Lower Level - Suite A
Topeka, KS 66612

Phone: (785) 296-7413
Toll Free: 1-888-886-7205
Fax: (785) 368-7102

TTY: 711
Voice/TTY: (785) 368-7102

DISCLAIMER: The Kansas State Board of Healing Arts does not issue advisory opinions or render legal advice or services. The attorneys employed by the Kansas State Board of Healing Arts represent the Board, and are not in a position to interpret statutes or regulations, advise individuals about particular factual situations, provide information regarding the legal consequences of a decision, or ensure that an individual's legal rights are protected. Furthermore, no individual staff member is authorized to provide a binding opinion or statement for the full Board.

Administration:

Name Phone Number Email
Accounting (785) 296-4385 KSBHA_accounting@ks.gov
Executive and Media Relations (785) 296-3680 KSBHA_healingarts@ks.gov
Personnel Services (785) 296-8558 KSBHA_Human_Resources@ks.gov
Website
Design and Navigation
(785) 296-3146 KSBHA_Webmaster@ks.gov
Selzler Lippert, Kathleen
Executive Director
(785) 296-3680 Kathleen.Lippert@ks.gov
Albright, Debra
Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-3146 Debra.Albright@ks.gov
Anderson, Andrea
Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-1283 Andrea.Anderson@ks.gov
Brown, Cathy
Executive Assistant
(785) 296-3680 Cathy.Brown@ks.gov
Bowles, Larry
Technology Support Consultant
(785) 296-8559 Larry.Bowles@ks.gov
DeVoe, Ron
Applications Developer
(785) 296-8549 Ron.DeVoe@ks.gov
Eigenman, Karla
Accountant
(785) 296-4385 Karla.Eigenman@ks.gov
Deemer, Benjamin
Senior Administrative Assistant
(785) 296-5945 Benjamin.Deemer@ks.gov
Griffin, Cad
System Software Programmer/Analyst
(785) 296-7491 Cad.Griffin@ks.gov
Haas, Jennifer
Senior Administrative Assistant
(785) 296-2723 Jennifer.Haas@ks.gov
Montgomery, Barbara
Human Resources Manager
(785) 296-8558 Barbara.Montgomery@ks.gov
Mote, Richard
Application Support Technician
(785) 296-2594 Richard.Mote@ks.gov
Springer, Jesse
Applications Developer
(785) 296-4862 Jesse.Springer@ks.gov
Standeford, Todd
Information Technology Director
(785) 296-0960 Todd.Standeford@ks.gov

Disciplinary/Investigation:

Name Phone Number Email
Complaints (785) 296-1788 KSBHA_Complaints@ks.gov
Riley, Dan
Disciplinary Counsel
(785) 296-4882 Dan.Riley@ks.gov
Offenbach, Joshana L.
Associate Disciplinary Counsel
(785) 296-5940 Joshana.Offenbach@ks.gov
Anderson, Jacque
Special Investigator
(785) 296-1528 Jacque.Anderson@ks.gov
Bruton, Macy
Senior Administrative Assistant
(785) 296-3984 Macy.Bruton@ks.gov
Burkdoll, Jennifer
Medical Investigator - Licensed Practicioner
(785) 296-8448 Jennifer.Burkdoll@ks.gov
Frevert, Mary Ann
Special Investigator
(785) 856-1016 MaryAnn.Frevert@ks.gov
Harris, Harvey
Special Investigator
(785) 640-6077 Harvey.Harris@ks.gov
Howard, Lisa
Senior Administrative Assistant
(785) 368-8209 Lisa.Howard@ks.gov
Kisner, Jody
Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-2075 Jody.Kisner@ks.gov
McArthur, Jennifer
Supervisor Disciplinary Administrative Staff
(785) 296-0528 Jennifer.McArthur@ks.gov
Perez, Ivan
Senior Administrative Specialist
(785) 296-8560 Ivan.Perez@ks.gov
Schiesser, Sharon
Special Investigator
(785) 296-6288 Sharon.Schiesser@ks.gov
Shire, Heather
Medical Investigator - Licensed Practicioner
(785) 296-1832 Heather.Shire@ks.gov
Smith, Jennifer
Complaint Coordinator
(785) 296-1788 Jennifer.Smith@ks.gov
Tatrn, Joe
Special Investigator
(785) 296-8547 Joe.Tatrn@ks.gov
Tenfelde, Alison
Special Investigator
(785) 296-2910 Alison.Tenfelde@ks.gov

Legal/General Counsel:

Name Phone Number Email
Information Services Regarding Professional Corporations and Licensure Lists (785) 296-3146 KSBHA_infoservices@ks.gov
Legal Questions   KSBHA_LegalQuestions@ks.gov
Open Records Requests (785) 296-4502 KSBHA_openrecords@ks.gov
Stevens, Kelli
General Counsel
(785) 296-2482 Kelli.Stevens@ks.gov
Bond, Stacy
Assistant General Counsel
(785) 296-2482 Stacy.Bond@ks.gov
Cook, Jennifer
Legal Assistant to General Counsel
(785) 296-2482 Jennifer.Cook@ks.gov
Hamilton, Ryan
Assistant General Counsel
(785) 296-3288 Ryan.Hamilton@ks.gov
Snyder, Sheryl
Legal Assistant to General Counsel
(785) 296-4502 Sheryl.Snyder@ks.gov

Licensing:

Name Phone Number Email
Licensing General Questions (785) 296-7413 KSBHA_LicensingQuestions@ks.gov
Licensing Renewal Questions (785) 296-2575 KSBHA_LicensingExtras@ks.gov
Healing Arts Team
  • MD, DO, DC, DPM Initial Applications
(785) 296-0934 KSBHA_Doctors@ks.gov
Schlesener, Nichole
Licensing Supervisor
  Nichole.Schlesener@ks.gov
Matney, Jeannie
Application Analyst
  Jeannie.Matney@ks.gov
Miller, Paige
Application Analyst
  Paige.Miller@ks.gov
----------- ----------- -----------
Renewals & Verifications Team
  • MD, DO, DC, DPM Reinstatements
  • Annual Renewal All Professions
  • Institutional, Post Grad and Limited Permit Initial Applications & Reinstatements
  • Status Changes
  • Wall Certificates
  • Audits for Continuing Education
  • State Test Score Verifications
  • Name Changes
  • Address Changes
  • License Verifications
(785) 296-2575 KSBHA_Applications@ks.gov
Bohannon, Ronda
Licensing Supervisor
  Ronda.Bohannon@ks.gov
Barnes, Lori
Licensing Supervisor
  Lori.Barnes@ks.gov
Jackson, Carmen
Application Analyst
  Carmen.Jackson@ks.gov
McFarland, Jessica
Application Analyst
  Jessica.McFarland@ks.gov
----------- ----------- -----------
Allied Professions Team
  • AT, LRT, OT, OTA, PA, PT, PTA, RT & RT Student Initial Applications
  • AT, LRT, OT, OTA, PA, PT, PTA & RT Reinstatement Applications
  • RT Student Permits
  • Contact Lens Applications
  • ND Initial Applications and Reinstatements
  • Acupuncture
  • Certified Nurse Midwifery (CNM)
(785) 296-5050 KSBHA_AlliedHealth@ks.gov
Everhart, Tara
Licensing Supervisor
  Tara.Everhart@ks.gov
Koelling, Michelle
Application Analyst
  Michelle.Koelling@ks.gov
Goscha, Kathy
Application Analyst
  Kathy.Goscha@ks.gov
----------- ----------- -----------
Kueny, Madison "Madi"
Senior Administrative Assistant
(785) 296-1926 Madison.Kueny@ks.gov
Nichols, John
Licensing Administrator
(785) 296-8563 John.Nichols@ks.gov

Litigation:

Name Phone Number Email
Hays, Reese
Litigation Counsel
(785) 296-0961 Reese.Hays@ks.gov
Gering, Susan
Deputy Litigation Counsel
(785) 368-8212 Susan.Gering@ks.gov
Alberg, Jennifer
Legal Assistant
(785) 296-5325 Jennifer.Alberg@ks.gov
Barker Hall, Anne
Associate Litigation Counsel
(785) 296-3268 Anne.Hall@ks.gov
Behzadi, Joseph
Associate Litigation Counsel
(785) 296-8022 Joseph.Behzadi@ks.gov
Langford, Jared
Associate Litigation Counsel
(785) 368-7257 Jared.Langford@ks.gov
Moen, Kathy
Medical Litigation Support Specialist
(785) 296-5483 Kathy.Moen@ks.gov
Simons, Carly
Legal Assistant
(785) 296-4877 Carly.Simons@ks.gov
Weiler, Jane E.
Associate Litigation Counsel
(785) 296-1479 Jane.Weiler@ks.gov
Workman, Hester
Supervisor Legal Support Staff
(785) 296-7942 Hester.Workman@ks.gov